Frequently asked questions

We’ve provided answers to some of the most frequently asked questions we see. If we didn’t cover something, please send us a note.

Do you have a mobile app?

We do! Download it for iOS or Android at workfrom.co/download

How do I add a new space on Workfrom?

The best way to recommend a new space is to sign in and click the “add location” button located near the top right of the screen or to navigate directly to visit workfrom.co/add and follow the prompts.

Can I add a location that’s not in a featured city?

Absolutely! We rely on the community to get new cities featured by scouting your favorite spaces—and encouraging your friends to do the same. You can add a place located anywhere in the world.

How do I add a space I own or manage?

First off, congrats on your forward thinking! The best way to make your recommendation is to visit workfrom.co/add and fill out all the information. Make sure check the box that asks if you are an owner or manager. This will allow us to expedite the verification process and ensure the accuracy of your listing.

My space is listed but the information is wrong.

The first thing you’ll want to do is claim your space if you haven’t already. To claim your space, make sure you are signed in and then click on the “Owner verification pending” link near the top of your listing. Once you’ve associated your listing with your account, you’ll see instructions on how to keep your information up-to-date and accurate.

We do promote some products and services in our community. We’re pretty picky because we care so damn much about our community’s experience. We do know there are great things out there and we want to promote them. If you’d like to advertise in our community, check out our advertising and sponsorship opportunities.

What’s the value of being Owner Verified and promoting my listing(s)?

For public and commercial spaces, owner verification lets our community know you welcome them in your space. The benefit to you is more awareness and loyal customers.

If you’re a coworking or dedicated office space, verification gives you peace of mind knowing you can update your listing at anytime. As a community-source directory, we want to ensure business owners have access to protecting their identity and sharing their voice.

If you’re located in a city with hundreds of listings, promotion gives you the added benefit of standing out—building your brand, awareness and driving more qualified customers to your space.

I wasn’t asked to create a password when I joined—why not?

We all have far too many passwords in our lives. We’ve worked to make it easy to “automagically” sign in whenever you find yourself signed out. This means you don’t need a password to be part of our community. However, if you want to set a password and use it to sign in we do make that simple as well. Navigate to your account and look for the “profile & password” tab. There you will see an option to create a new password.

How do I provide photos when making a recommendation?

Anyone can add a photo to a new or existing listing by clicking the “Add Photo” button. You will need to be logged in, so we can do our best to ensure quality content and an awesome experience for all.